Its been a long time since I've had good work with lots of hours, which means the idea of not having a weekend is a little strange to me...
This weekend I work Friday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday. So I do have Sunday off, but its kind of weird to think about. Just one day to take the day to myself. I suppose this is how it is in the real world. And honestly I'm not that upset about it. I'm looking at a first paycheck of over $250. Which isn't bad considering!
Next week is finals week which I guess is what makes me worry about not having my weekend. I've been really good about being on top of homework and studying, but not having the weekend before to devote to studying... strange I guess.
Stranger than that is the fact that school is basically over for the next 4 months! Its just so strange that we're already done! This semester went by faster than any other semester I can think of.
I've gotten two final grades (SE Asia History- B, World Civ 2- A) which is really exciting. I feel good about most of my other classes, math being the only final I am genuinely worried about. Other than math I think I'm going to come out A's and B's! Which is excellent!
No comments:
Post a Comment
Thank you for commenting! Feedback and comments very much appreciated!