Monday, October 18, 2010

Horrible day

Today has been a horrible day.

Not just a bad day... A horrible day.

I can't adjust my attitude to a point of making things better, no I just want to be angry.

Slept like crap last night, no apparent reason. Just did. Nightmares mostly. It sucked, but I woke up with the attitude of "It was just a dream, today is going to be good"... HAHAHA!

This weekend I gave up my room so that my roommates could both have family stay, which was fine, I don't have a problem with that! But I made cookies and came home to them all eaten. Yes, I'm mad. I told my roommates they could have one each. If the excuse that their families ate them comes up it will only make me more angry. 4 words "Sorry they're my roommates" Should be no problem right? HA! Apparently not. I was going to eat those cookies as my one a day sweet. Well so much for that!

My general education professor just makes me angry in general. He's irritating and I have learned nothing from him. The lack of respect he shows for certain cultures annoys me to no end AND he laughs at the dumbest things that don't even make sense. His uber passive aggressive style is also irritating to no end...

I still have no cell phone (hopefully here tomorrow!) and it just stresses me out not to have it. I can honestly say I am full of awe and respect for people who had social lives, or got anywhere on time before cell phones. Honestly, I'm not sure how it occurred.  Mind you the cultural aspect of land lines and watches were once a major thing, not so much now. My apartment doesn't even have a land line...

Oh here's a letter for me to explain the last aspect of my horrible day:

The guy sitting beside me in classical history-
Your clicking pen, tapping foot, and all around inability to sit still during the lecture makes me want to do commit violent and illegal acts towards you. I'm already having a horrible day and you aren't making it better. I realize you are an exchange student, and that american culture may be new to you, but honestly I believe respect for the people around you should be universal!
Sincerely- the girl who broke a mechanical pencil because you're infuriating!

I will finish this blog on a positive note, because I really don't like being a negative person.

I received a solid B on my Modern Euro History Midterm! I got 100% on the essay portion! History is my thing!

A care package from my parents arrived with dried apples (YUM!) and some things I've wanted from home. Mom sent me a beautiful bracelet from her trip to Florida and I can't wait to wear it!

I may have a job for the holidays at the local Hallmark, I'm one of three "finalists" for the job! Please cross your fingers, pray, chant, whatever you do best, for me!

It's finally getting cold here! 19*F last night! Yay! I love the cold! I'm hoping to go to a pumpkin patch this weekend too! The fall weather will be wonderful for the pumpkin patch!

PS Please send quarters! Laundry costs about $2.25-3.00 for a full wash and dry of a load. Don't know what to send for Christmas? How about a $3.00 in quarters?! 
Kirsten Nelson
710 Se Chinook Dr
Apt J45
Pullman WA 99163

3 comments:

  1. Poor Kiki. I'm so sorry you had such a totally awful day. I hate it when all the little things add up and become one big horrible. It's infuriating because when you try to explain why your day is so awful, no one buys it.

    Like today, I found out my parents ordered a book for me as a surprise but I had already ordered it, and it was too late to cancel the order. So now I'm going to lose some money trying to return it or look stupid and keep both books. I'm so mad because I've been looking forward to getting this book all year and I went to two bookstores to find it and it wasn't at either of them. But now I'm going to have two copies of the book when I could've just not ordered it and gotten it for free. poop on a farting stick.

    ReplyDelete
  2. you kids make me laugh . . . if the worst thing that happens is someone eating your cookies . . . well what can I say.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous- you obviously didn't read the whole blog. It has less to do with the cookies and more the lack of respect that was shown.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for commenting! Feedback and comments very much appreciated!