Saturday, May 29, 2010

Puppy

Macy is growing so quickly!!! It's crazy!

She's learned to come and sit fairly consistently and is begining to learn the command "down" to lay down. Her leash walking has improved ten fold. She's such a smart little dog.
The only issue I've had so far is the constant ice I feel like I'm walking on. Macy is "Lars' dog" which I don't have a problem with except I'm the one who walks her, plays with her, spends time with her, has taught her all her skills.... even when Lars is home and has the opportunity to be with her, he opts out of it. Its just so frustrating that when ever he's with me he says things like "don't you love MY dog?" and "hey, that's MY dog."

I try not to take it personally and just continue to work with her the best I can and stand aside when Lars is around so he doesn't feel muscled out. I really do want him to bond with the dog, but he's not taking the initiative to do so. I'm afraid that because she's bonding with me so much that I'm going to get in trouble for "stealing" the dog... ugh.

Oh well. There isn't anything I can do I guess.

After Rissy died I needed something to occupy my time while I passed the days until Cirque starts, so I dedicated my time to socializing and training the puppy. I miss Rissy so much... no one here seems to care that the one living thing I shared a year of my life with is suddenly gone. I've bonded with Macy, but she isn't Rissy... Rissy was the best damn pet I'll probably ever have... and she's gone and no one but me cares.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting! Feedback and comments very much appreciated!