Well work comes and goes as you all know and it seems my Safeway job has gone. Not that I can complain that I'm disappointed other than the whole money thing but I figure this gives me more incentive to get my ass in high gear to get my EMT crap moving.
I know the economy is hard on all of us, and I know haggling has totally come back... but for god's sake people you can only haggle a $.35 pop down so much, oh wait, not at all! When the competitor is at $1.00 or $.50 and the Safeway brand is at $.35 I don't know what leverage you have! We get a lot of people who haggle produce, meat, bakery goods and flowers. Those all make sense!!! I can understand that, but things like pop and frozen dinners. Come on...
Well that's my rant.
I'm very excited, my boys are in town this weekend and Lars will be here tomorrow!!! It'll be a lot of fun! We're going to float the river (weather permitting) and do some pretty cool things, maybe hike the M.
I'll update by the end of the week! BYE!
No comments:
Post a Comment
Thank you for commenting! Feedback and comments very much appreciated!