Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Inaguration Freak Out

So as we all know, today is the historical day that will be forever remembered in my generations life time, the first colored president. Trust me, I'm just as glad as the next person that this barrier has been broken, and I feel that Obama is one of the best people who could have done it. I will admitt though I'm a little disapointed we still haven't had a woman as president. Oh well.
I had classes today which means I had to walk across campus. To my amazement there was graffiti, protesters, and advocates all standing along the mall (the main walk through campus). Chalk graffiti was scrawled outside of pretty much every building, all Anti Obama. People held signs with anti obama slogans...of course being in Montana people are freaking out about their gun rights. All I can say to that is, HE HAS MORE IMPORTANT THINGS ON HIS AGENDA THAN THE 2ND AMENDMENT!!! I mean, war, recession, ect doesn't that take priority before stripping the consititution? Not that he will but I'm just saying.
The sign I found most interesting was "BUSH3". Confused by this I had to stop and ask the man holding it what it ment. He said "He's just another pawn of the original bush administration" I did all I could to laugh and walked away. Wow.
I guess I didnt ever really think about how much controversy this would all cause...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting! Feedback and comments very much appreciated!