You've all seen or heard about the new mobile game "Pokemon Go".
Its a lot of fun, and has been quite the adventure to play.
And then you've also probably seen the articles, comments, heard the radio hosts, etc that are talking about what a stupid fad this is.
Why? Why be negative about something so silly? Our world is so full of negative already, we don't need to add to it with something so trivial!
LET PEOPLE HAVE THEIR FUN!
This isn't just about Pokemon Go. Its about every game/fandom/group/etc that is just for fun. If they aren't hurting you or anyone else leave them alone. If you think it's silly, that's okay! But you don't need to be negative and hurtful.
I can't tell you the number of people I have now talked to about this game who say they are out moving, and doing stuff outside their home because of the game. Our local park is busy now- lots of kids of all ages playing while their parents joke and hunt Pokemon together. Its created a community in our area that wasn't there before.
Sometimes we need a distraction for just a few minutes to take us away from the worries of the world. Between the problems with our police departments and our political system to the everyday worries of paying bills and making dinner sometimes an escape is what we need to keep our heads on straight to deal with the rest of it.
Let people have fun. Join in, see if you like it or do your own thing.
I'm not judging.



